Latest NCDC updates states with COVID-19, as toll hits 627

Latest NCDC updates states with COVID-19, as toll hits 627

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC, on Sunday gave a latest update on the number of states with confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the country.

NCDC in a tweet confirmed that there are now 22 states with COVID-19 across the country.

Giving a breakdown of the State with cases, it wrote: “As at 11:50 pm 19th April, the breakdown of cases by state is:

Lagos- 376
FCT- 88
Kano- 36
Osun- 20
Oyo- 16
Edo- 15
Ogun- 12
Kwara- 9
Katsina- 12
Bauchi- 7
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 9
Delta- 4
Ekiti- 3
Ondo- 3
Enugu- 2
Niger- 2
Benue- 1
Anambra- 1
Borno- 1
Jigawa- 2
Recall that NCDC earlier confirmed 86 new cases.
This brings the total of confirmed cases in Nigeria to 627.

READ ALSO   COVID-19: How NDDC gave N1bn to staff, N475m to Police for face-masks – Senate

You Might Also Like

READ ALSO   Prince William opens new 500-bed emergency COVID-19 hospital built in just 8 days (photos)
Bueze Onyeka Senior Editor @Justnaijabase

Chioma Davido Fiancee Recover From Covid-19 After Testing Negative Twice

Previous article

Location of all COVID-19 Test Centres across Lagos

Next article


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *